About Us

In January 2001, Peter Wilson, Eleanor Cooke and Grant Manson formed the company Renaissance Ecosse Limited which owns and operates Orocco Pier. Previously known as the Queensferry Arms, which dates as far back as 1664. Orocco Pier officially opened in December 2003 after an extensive refurbishment by renowned architects Kerr Blyth Associates. The aim was to create the perfect dining, drinking and dreaming experience within the 17th Century building.

Orocco is a moniker of iroko wood which was used throughout the refurbishment of the building. Since then the company has gone from strength to strength, adding the events venue Fuchsia in July 2004 and more recently, the café-bar Antico in August 2009.

Designed by the same architects, Antico has a relaxed yet vibrant atmosphere with full glass paneled walls to look out onto the fantastic views of the Forth Bridges with the Antico terrace allowing outdoor dining, drinking and events.

The establishment continues to grow with Samphire, our seafood bar and grill, which opened its doors in the autumn of 2011.




Be in the know! Sign up to be the first to hear about our offers and events.

Sign Up